I wanted to give a big shout out to everyone who continually reads my blog! Thanks for the feedback and the constant reminders that I’d better post something soon because you’re getting bored of re-reading old (and probably not-so-funny-anymore) posts!

So as a special thank you I decided to write limericks about my last five friends that left comments on my blog. Although I love and appreciate you all, my creativity is limited so five is about the best I can do for now 🙂

Keep on commenting, please! I love hearing from you guys, and I’m sure there’ll be more thank you poems in the future!

1. Alison O’Brien (my mom!)

Alison is so good with money
She balances checkbooks so funny
On the tip of her finger
(and she’s also a singer!)
Yes her future is sure lookin’ sunny.

 2. Daniel Wolfe

Daniel, oh what can I say?
You gave Ben a kiss Saturday
Though I wasn’t upset
I will never forget
How crazy that Quelf is to play.

And he has a few blogs himself

  3. Kate Ewald

Kate, she’s a fantastic cook
Whose groceries are not by the book
She digs through the trash
And finds a food cache
That somebody else had forsook.

And she has a blog about it! 

4. Lenita Mccray 

Though Lenita is barely five two
I bet she climbs better than you
She’s small, but she’s strong
And I know before long
She’ll realize her awesomeness too!

 5. Rae Borsetti

That Rae, she is always so cheery
Even when the day is so dreary
She bounces in place
A smile on her face
And everyone stops feeling weary.

About erinobrien26

Boop.

7 responses »

  1. LC says:

    Erin you’re my partner in crime
    We work and eat bacon and climb
    Up to no good
    Don’t behave though we should
    But what’s life with out having a good time?

    (PS, Rae’s was sooo good I had to work extra hard not to base mine on hers! It was as good as bacon!)

  2. Mommy says:

    The child who keeps me young
    Is the one who loves to have fun
    She jumps and she climbs
    Her life is sublime
    Her Mommy loves her a ton

  3. Rae says:

    I’m impressed at your skills with the rhymes
    And also the things you can climb
    You’re hilarious and rad
    though your joints can get mad
    And these limericks are really sublime!

    That took me like 15 minutes, so I’m pretty impressed you did five, and thanks for making my morning :).

Leave a Reply

